Our Board

The St. John’s Church Foundation Board of Trustees contributes a variety of time, talent, and treasure to ensure the success of the Foundation. We continue to strive for excellence and to elevate our programming by working with scholars, educators, and through dynamic partnerships.


Sept 12, 2019. We welcome Dr. Sandra Gioia Treadway to our Board of Trustees. Dr. Treadway has served as Librarian of Virginia since 2007, overseeing their comprehensive collection of print and manuscript materials documenting the history, culture, and government of Virginia over the past 400 years.

For more about this exciting appointment, please click here.


Mr. Samuel Baronian, Jr.
Chair, Development Committee

Mr. James B. Driscoll
Chair, Finance Committee

Mr. Jeffrey M. Gill

Mr. Douglas D. Monroe, III

Mrs. Pamela Seay

Ms. Lynn Anderson

Mr. Wymond Cabell

Mr. David E. Cottrell

Mr. Horace Dowdy
Senior Warden, St. John’s Church

Ms. Caroline Marvel Chair, Audit Committee

Mr. Ashley McCune

Mr. Ned Moore Chair, Board Resources and Governance Committee

Dr. Dan Roberts

Dr. Sandra Gioia Treadway

The Reverend Amelie A. Wilmer  Rector, St. John's Church


Mr. John B. Werner